Jerome Etcheberry Popstet – Satchmocracy



01. Tight Like This
02. Hear Me Talkin’ to Ya
03. Weather Bird Rag
04. Hotter Than That
05. I Double Dare You
06. Memories of You
07. Big Butter and Egg Man
08. Someday You’ll Be Sorry
09. Cornet Chop Suey
10. Struttin’ With Some BBQ
11. West End Blues
12. Potato Head Blues
13. Yes I’m in the Barrel
14. New Orleans Stomp
Temps Total 56:10

“SATCHMOCRACY knocked me out from start to finish and listening to it was one of my most satisfying experiences in a very turbulent year. Instead of pretending it’s the 1920s, Jerome Etcheberry and company perform this music in the 2020s, keeping it fresh-sounding and moving forward. In such a contemporary, swinging setting, Louis Armstrong’s original trumpet lines jump out and hit the listener between the ears in exciting new ways, especially when scored for multiple instruments and when placed over consistently shifting rhythms. It’s further proof that every note Armstrong played will simultaneously remain hip and timeless, especially when presented the way it’s done on SATCHMOCRACY!”
Ricky Riccardi (Director of Research Collections for the Louis Armstrong House Museum)

Jérome Etcheberry (trompette, dir. musicale, arrangements)
Malo Mazurié (trompette)
César Poirier (clarinette, sax ténor)
Benjamin Dousteyssier (sax alto, baryton)
Ludovic Allainmat (piano)
Félix Hunot (guitare)
Sébastien Girardot (contrebasse)
David Grebil (batterie)

Enregistré et mixé par Julien Bassères au Studio de Meudon
Produit par Camille Productions

more videos and information here

You may also like…

  1. Wild Man Blues Evan Christopher Fapy Lafterin Quartet 5:35
  2. Echoes of Spring Three Blind Mice 3:58
  3. Someday You'll Be Sorry Tcha Limberger Trio With Mozes Rosenberg 5:07